Welcome to the Ocala Commandery webpage. We invite sojourning Knights Templar to join us for Chivalric fellowship.
Our Stated Conclaves are on the 4th Wednesday of each month.

2018 Commandery Officers

Eminent Commander Lynn F. Coleman
E-mail: lfc2902@comcast.net

Generaliissimo Wayne A. Baker
E-mail: papio812@yahoo.com

Captain General Robert M. Reynolds
E-mail: robrey51@gmail.com

Treasurer Anthony J. Marotta
E-mail taz1957@tampabay.rr.com

Recorder: Dana K. Oldenburg
E-mail: widowssonfl@yahoo.com

Chivalric Orders
Here again we revert to the period of the Royal Arch Degree when the Jews were returning from Babylon to Jerusalem to rebuild the Temple. One of their number prevails upon King Darius to restore the Holy Vessels to the new Temple. They had been carried away by the Babylonian armies when the first Temple was destroyed. In presenting his plea before the king, the companion gives a powerful testimony to the almighty force of Truth.

Shifting to the time of the Crusades, admission to the Mediterranean Pass is sought so that a safe pilgrimage to the Holy Sepulcher might be undertaken. This is a sublime and sacred Order, which culminates in the enrollment of the suppliant as a Knight of Malta.

No Degree or Order in Masonry is more solemn, impressive or soul-searching than the Order of the Temple. It is a fitting climax to the labors of the humble penitent, who has faithfully performed the symbolic seven years of preparation for this consummation of his endeavors. He is knighted as a Christian warrior.

 Commandery's Charities
 Knights Templar Eye Foundation (KTEF)
 The Knights Templar Eye Foundation is a charitable foundation to help those who need help in the preservation of sight.

  Knights Templar Holy Land Pilgrimage
  The Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Florida sponsors an annual "Holy Land Pilgrimage". The purpose of the pilgrimage is to send Christian Ministers to the Holy Land to enhance their religious experience. Masonic membership is not required and the Minister can be male or female. The number of ministers sent depends on availability of funds. Donations are greatly appreciated.

  Ocala Commandery No. 19 was chartered on April 28, 1915. The Officers who chartered the Commandery were:
 SK John A. Bouvier Commander
 SK C. E. Immons Generalissimo
 SK Bradford C. Webb Captain General
 SK L. F. Blalock Senior Warden
 SK D. Stiles Junior Warden
 SK H. C. Jones Standard Bearer
 SK J. M. Mosley Prelate
 SK H. S. Wessum Sword Bearer
 SK A. E. Burnett Treasurer
 SK N. E. Young Sentinel
 SK Baxter Carn Recorder

Ocala Commandery No. 19 Past Eminent Commanders
1915 - Bouvier, John A. 1941 - Bogue, William C. 1966 Tubbs, Elmer L. 1991 Luisier, Fred L.
1916 - Simmons, C. E. 1942 - Jordan, William C. 1967 Hall, Karl S. 1992 Mahler, Louis R.
1917 - Simmons, C. E. 1943 - Hunter, Albert S., Jr. (a) 1968 Sykes, Thomas M. 1993 Watts, Edward J.
1918 - Webb, Bradford C. 1943 - Brazell, William C. (a) 1969 Ehlers, Franklin F. 1994 Johnson, Jarvis H.
1919 - Burnett, A. E. 1944 - Tomlinson, William L. 1970 Evers, Luther T. 1995 Lance, Harry S.
1920 - Webb, Bradford C. 1945 - Adair, R. C. 1971 Evers, Luther T. 1996 Smith, James A.
1921 - Webb, Bradford C. 1946 - Jennings, A. B. 1972 Evers, Luther T. 1997 Rudman, James P.
1922 - Lucas, A. L. 1947 - Thompson, V. C. 1973 Hammaker, Phil 1998 Eastman, Durward W
1923 - Lucas, A. L. 1948 - Forbes, I. U. 1974 Schotter, John E. 1999 - Riegger II, Ralph E.
1924 - Blowers, A. C. 1949 - Nelson, Walter J. 1975 Finney, Charles B. 2000 Aponte, David A.
1925 - Webb, Bradford C. 1950 - Riesdorph, Bernard E. 1976 Eason, William J. 2001 Thompson, David
1926 - Ott, Roy V. 1951 - Roesel, J. F. 1977 Clemmons, Junius C. 2002 Marotta, Anthony J.
1927 - Blair, E. L. 1952 - Ehlers, Franklin F. 1978 McKelvey, John R. 2003 - Hughey, James
1928 - Hoag, William M. 1953 - Squires, Walter G. 1979 Burke, Franklin 2004 - Mitchell, Steve
1929 - Hoag, William M. 1954 - Laird, Henry B. 1980 Tickner, John W. 2005 - Mundreanu, Lucian
1930 - Dickenson, Thomas E. 1955 - Crabb, Andy S. 1981 Wynn, Ralph M. 2006 - Rudman, James P.
1931 - Dickenson, Thomas E. 1956 Smith, James O. 1982 Morrison, Robert C. 2007 - Padron Jr., Michael
1932 - Christian, Samuel H. 1957 Marwick, Arthur R. 1983 Hinton, James M. 2008 - Salls, Steed
1933 - Ernst, H. L. 1958 Kellam, A. L. 1984 Riesdorph, Frederick 2009 - Marotta, Anthony J.
1934 - Ernst, H. L. 1959 Sprinkle, Henry T. 1985 Reiner, Bernard 2010 - Sessa, Wayne
1935 - Bangert, Charles A. 1960 Jennings, Alfred B. 1985 Reiner, Bernard 2011 - Walls, C. Alan
1936 - Krueger, Henry 1961 Theus, W. Orion 1986 DiPasca, Albin W.
1937 - Needham, William 1962 Seals, John H. 1987 Sanchez, Leonard
1938 - Winfield, James A. 1963 Smith Alexander 1988 Ehlers, Edward W.
1939 - Winfield, James A. 1964 McDonell, Harold Ray 1989 Freund, William J.
1940 - Martin, Ivey 1965 Foss Jr., Earl B. 1990 Stephens, A. Dix
  (a) Election was held at mid year.  

BACK to www.yorkrite.com/ocala